Information for investors

The Board of Directors has the overall responsibility for the governance of the Company and proper organization of operations in accordance with applicable laws and regulations, the Company’s Articles of Associations and decisions taken by the General Meetings. The Board approves inter alia principles regarding strategy, organization, reporting and controls and appointing and dismissing the Chief Executive Officer.

In accordance with the Company’s Articles of Association, the Annual General Meeting selects a minimum of three and a maximum of nine standing members. The term of a member of the Board of Directors begins at the Annual General Meeting where he or she is elected and ends at the close of the next Annual General Meeting. The Board selects a Chair and a Vice-Chair primarily at the first Board meeting that convenes after the General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of 12 April 2018 decided that the Company’s Board of Directors shall have five members. The following persons were elected to the Company’s Board: Rabbe Slätis, Chitra Bharucha, Eero Rautalahti, Anne-Maria Salonius and Juhani Pitkäkoski was elected as a new member, for a term which lasts until the end of the next general meeting following the vote.

Rabbe Slätis was elected Chairman of the Board at the Board meeting held right after the annual general meeting.

Composition of the board